

Badminton – Timings & Schedule - DAY 1 – FRIDAY – 29/3/24

Venue	ABC Badminton Centre, Torrensville - 60 Hardys Rd, Torrensville SA 5031					
Web link	https://adelaidebadmintoncentre.com/					
Public Transport	Stop U1 North Tce, Adelaide - South side on bus routes 287, get off at Stop 10 Ashley St - South Side with 2 min walk to venue. Bus routes and timings differs during public holidays. Plan your trip using https://www.adelaidemetro.com.au/					
Nearest Shopping Centre	Brickworks Market Place – Corner of Ashwin Parade and, South Rd, Torrensville SA 5031					
Nearest OTR	Mobil Torrensville - 238 Henley Beach Rd, Torrensville SA 5031					

	Court 5	Court 6	Court 7	Court 8	Court 9	Court 1
Event:	<u>Junior</u>	Men's Open	Women's	<u>Veterans Men's</u>	<u>Veterans Men's</u>	Women's Singles
	<u>Singles</u>	<u>Singles</u>	Singles Open	<u>Singles</u>	Opens Doubles	<u>Open</u>
Date & Day	29/3 & Friday	29/3 & Friday	29/3 & Friday	29/3 & Friday	29/3 & Friday	29/3 & Friday
Reporting	8:50 am for	8:50 am for	8:50 am for the	8:50 am for the	8:50 am for the first	8:50 am for the first
<u>Time</u>	the first	the first	first match & for	first match & for	match & for other	match & for other
	match & for	match & for	other matches	other matches	matches during the	matches during the
	other matches	other matches	during the day - 30 minutes	during the day - 30 minutes prior	day - 30 minutes prior to your match	day - 30 minutes prior to your
	during the day	during the	prior to your	to your match	prior to your materi	match
	- 30 minutes	day - 30	match	to your maton		<u>maton</u>
	prior to your	minutes	- 			
	match	prior to your				
		match				
<u>Match</u>	1	1	1	1	1	1
<u>Timings</u>	9:15 am	9:15 am	9:15 am	9:15 am	9:15 am	9:15 am
	Dyaal Partap	Sarabjot	Tavleen Kaur 	Amritpal Singh	Harvinder	Jaswinder Kaur
<u>Players</u>	Singh	Singh Bedi	Jhass	VS	Bedi/Amritpal	VS
	vs Gurbani Kaur	Vs	Vs Cundon Kour	Malkeet Thethi	Singh	Harjinder Kour
	Gurbani Kaur Gulati	Jotinder Singh	Gundeep Kaur Ghumman		Vs Robin	
	Gutati	Siligii	Gildillillali		Karwal/Ramanjit	
					Singh	
Match	2	2	2	2	2	2
<u>Timings</u>	10:30 am	10:30 am	10:30 am	10:30 am	10:30 am	10:30 am
						<u>Veterans Men's</u>
						Opens Doubles
	Nihal Nagra	Karan Arora	Jaswinder Kaur	Harvinder Bedi	Amarinder	Robin
<u>Players</u>	VS	VS Datatas	Vs	Vs	Sandhu/Parminder	Karwal/Ramanjit
	Sehajpal	Bobby Dhaliwal	Anita Jain	Sonu Kharoud	Shergill	Singh
	Singh	Dilatiwat			vs Gurinder	vs Daljit
						•
					Singn/Mandeen	
					Singh/Mandeep Sodhi	Singh/Guneet Singh Makkar
Match	3	3	3	3	Singn/Mandeep Sodhi 3	Singh Makkar 3
Match Timings	3 11:45 am	3 11:45 am	3 11:45 am	3 11:45 am	Sodhi	Singh Makkar
			_		Sodhi 3	Singh Makkar 3
	11:45 am		11:45 am		Sodhi 3 11:45 am	Singh Makkar 3 11:45 am
<u>Timings</u>	11:45 am Gurbani Kaur	11:45 am Harsimar	11:45 am Gundeep Kaur	11:45 am Jasvinder Singh	Sodhi 3	Singh Makkar 3 11:45 am Veterans Men's Singles Gurjit Singh
	11:45 am Gurbani Kaur Gulati	11:45 am Harsimar Sappal	11:45 am Gundeep Kaur Ghumman	11:45 am Jasvinder Singh Vs	Sodhi 3 11:45 am Harsharn Singh/TBA vs	Singh Makkar 3 11:45 am Veterans Men's Singles Gurjit Singh Vs
Timings	11:45 am Gurbani Kaur Gulati vs	11:45 am Harsimar Sappal vs	11:45 am Gundeep Kaur Ghumman Vs	11:45 am Jasvinder Singh	Sodhi 3 11:45 am Harsharn Singh/TBA	Singh Makkar 3 11:45 am Veterans Men's Singles Gurjit Singh
Timings	11:45 am Gurbani Kaur Gulati	11:45 am Harsimar Sappal	11:45 am Gundeep Kaur Ghumman	11:45 am Jasvinder Singh Vs	Sodhi 3 11:45 am Harsharn Singh/TBA vs	Singh Makkar 3 11:45 am Veterans Men's Singles Gurjit Singh Vs
Timings	11:45 am Gurbani Kaur Gulati vs	11:45 am Harsimar Sappal vs	11:45 am Gundeep Kaur Ghumman Vs	11:45 am Jasvinder Singh Vs	Sodhi 3 11:45 am Harsharn Singh/TBA vs	Singh Makkar 3 11:45 am Veterans Men's Singles Gurjit Singh Vs
Timings	11:45 am Gurbani Kaur Gulati vs	11:45 am Harsimar Sappal vs	11:45 am Gundeep Kaur Ghumman Vs	11:45 am Jasvinder Singh Vs	Sodhi 3 11:45 am Harsharn Singh/TBA vs	Singh Makkar 3 11:45 am Veterans Men's Singles Gurjit Singh Vs
Timings	11:45 am Gurbani Kaur Gulati vs	11:45 am Harsimar Sappal vs	11:45 am Gundeep Kaur Ghumman Vs	11:45 am Jasvinder Singh Vs	Sodhi 3 11:45 am Harsharn Singh/TBA vs	Singh Makkar 3 11:45 am Veterans Men's Singles Gurjit Singh Vs
Timings	11:45 am Gurbani Kaur Gulati vs	11:45 am Harsimar Sappal vs	11:45 am Gundeep Kaur Ghumman Vs	11:45 am Jasvinder Singh Vs	Sodhi 3 11:45 am Harsharn Singh/TBA vs	Singh Makkar 3 11:45 am Veterans Men's Singles Gurjit Singh Vs



	Court 5	Court 6	Court 7	Court 8	Court 9	Court 1
Event:	<u>Junior</u>	Men's Open	Women's	<u>Veterans Men's</u>	<u>Veterans Men's</u>	Men's Open
	<u>Singles</u>	<u>Singles</u>	Singles Open	<u>Singles</u>	Opens Doubles	<u>Singles</u>
<u>Match</u>	4	4	4	4	4	4
<u>Timings</u>	1:00 pm	1:00 pm	1:00 pm	1:00 pm	1:00 pm	1:00 pm
	Nihal Nagra	Sehas Singh	Anita Jain	Gurjit Singh	Baljeet	Jotinder Singh
<u>Players</u>	vs	Sodhi	Vs	VS	Singh/Gagandeep	vs
	Dyaal Partap	VS	Harjinder Kour	Sonu Kharoud	Singh	Sahil
	Singh	Bobby			VS	
		Dhaliwal			Balvir Singh/ Jatinder	
Match	5	5	5	5	Singh 5	Court 2
Match	5	5	5	5	5	<u> </u>
<u>Timings</u>	2:15 pm	2:15 pm	2:15 pm	2:15 pm	2:15 pm	9:15 am
	Rubin Singh	Sarabjot	Tavleen Kaur	Jasbir Dayal	Gurinder	Karan Arora
<u>Players</u>	VS	Singh Bedi	Jhass	VS	Singh/Mandeep	VS
	Sehajpal	vs	Vs	Harvinder Bedi	Sodhi	Pragun Arora
	Singh	Harsimar	Baljeet Kaur		VS	
		Sappal			Baljeet	
					Singh/Gagandeep	
Motob	6	6	6	C	Singh	0
<u>Match</u>	6	6	6	6	6	2
<u>Timings</u>	3:30 pm	3:30 pm	3:30 pm	3:30 pm	3:30 pm	10:15 am
			Men's open Singles			
	Gurbani Kaur	Karan Arora	Bobby Dhaliwal	Jasvinder Singh	Harsharn Singh/TBA	
<u>Players</u>	Gulati	vs	vs	Vs	vs	
	VS	Sehas Singh	Pragun Arora	Malkeet Thethi	Robin	
	Nihal Nagra	Sodhi			Karwal/Ramanjit	
					Singh	
<u>Match</u>	7	7	7	7	7	3
<u>Timings</u>	4:45 pm	4:45 pm	4:45 pm	4:45 pm	4:45 pm	11:30 am
					Men's open Doubles	
	Dyaal Partab	Sarabjot	Sehas Singh	Gurjit Singh	Prabjeet	
<u>Players</u>	Singh	Singh Bedi	Sodhi	VS	Singh/Parwinder	
	VS Sobolnol	vs Sahil	VS Progun Aroro	Harvinder Bedi	Singh	
	Sehajpal Singh	Same	Pragun Arora		vs Sahil/Harinder Singh	
<u>Match</u>	8	8	8	8	8	4
<u>Timings</u>	6:00 pm	6:00 pm	6:00 pm	6:00 pm	6:00 pm	12:45 pm
			Men's open			
			<u>Doubles</u>			
	Rubin Singh	Harsimar	Balvir	Jasbir Dayal	Jagjit Singh	
<u>Players</u>	VS	Sappal	Singh/Jatinder	VS	Gilhotra/Bal Gilhotra	
	Nihal Nagra	VS	Singh	Sonu Kharoud	VS Cabil/Harindar Cindb	
		Jotinder Singh	VS Daliit/TBA		Sahil/Harinder Singh	
		Singh	Daljit/TBA			

Rules

- Best of 3 sets of 21 points
- No deuce in the last set if tied, whoever reaches to 21 points first win. No difference of 2 points.
- Rules will be cleared prior to start of match if required by participants.



Badminton Rules

- Best of three sets of 21 points
- For the last set, the player who achieves 21 points first will win. There is no disparity of two points.
- Participants have the option to seek clarification on the regulations before the start of the match, if necessary.
- All participants are required to arrive 30 minutes before the scheduled match. Failure to do so will result in forfeiture.
- Every participant will independently check in. The relevant information will be displayed on the noticeboard. Upon check-in, individuals are required to present their identification at the coordinator desk.
- Participants are expected to demonstrate mutual respect towards one another and the coordinator. We strictly prohibit the use of offensive language. In the event of a guilty verdict, disqualification will ensue.
- Pakora, Chai and langar will be served at the venue.
- We are seeking volunteers to assist us in enhancing the quality of this event. Reach out to the coordinator's desk for assistance.